Membership is open to employees and students in the Wichita Falls ISD and surrounding area school districts, Midwestern State University students and Vernon College employees and students. The family of a WFTFCU member is also eligible for membership.

Who is Eligible for Membership?
Archer City ISD employees and students
Bellevue ISD employees and students
Benjamin ISD employees and students
Bryson ISD employees and students
Burkburnett ISD employees
City View ISD employees
Crowell ISD employees
Electra ISD employees
Harrold ISD employees
Henrietta ISD employees
Holliday ISD employees
Iowa Park Consolidated ISD employees and high school students
Newcastle ISD employees
Northside ISD employees and students
Olney ISD employees
Petrolia ISD employees
Prairie Valley ISD employees
Quanah ISD employees
Region 9 Education Service Center employees
Seymour ISD employees
St. Jo ISD employees
Wichita Falls ISD employees and students
Windthorst ISD employees
Additional Eligible Organizations:

Bible Baptist Christian School employees
Christ Academy employees
Clinics of North Texas employees
Kell West Regional Hospital employees
Midwestern State University students
Sylvan Learning Center employees
Vernon College employees and students
Wayland Baptist University employees and students in Wichita Falls
Wichita Christian employees and students


Membership is open to members of Wichita Falls Retired Teachers Association; persons who retired as pensioners or annuitants from above employment; spouses of persons who died while within the field of membership of the credit union; and members of their immediate families.

This membership field includes immediate family members, including foster or adopted children of a member who is or was an employee of the employers specified in the field of membership of this credit union.

Wichita Falls Teachers Federal Credit Union is owned and democratically controlled by members and governed for their benefit by a board of directors elected by the membership. Members pool their money together to provide loans and other services with the assistance of the credit union’s professional staff. Wichita Falls Teachers Federal Credit Union operates under the National Credit Union Administration (NCUA), a U.S. government agency. Once a member, always a member is our policy. Even if members change jobs, move away or retire, membership continues with all benefits. Eligible persons may join by completing a membership application and making a deposit in a regular savings account. Accounts can be joint accounts.

For any questions please contact